City Mouse

hahhahahaha…. did you ever read the City Mouse & the Country Mouse as a kid?  i did.  and off the bat i decided i was a City Mouse.  this was proven to me again the first time i was ever really “deep in the countryside”… it was scary as shiT… no street lights, darkness as far as the eye could see, all sorts of wildlife noise… I could just see the psycho killers running around the rural landscape, free to their hearts delight.  of course my countryguide at the time laughed his ass off, accusing me of watching too many movies hahahaha… well, here’s a wonderful list of flicks that prove to me time and time again why the countryside just isn’t for ME…

Deliverance (1972) – a goddamn masterpiece as far as I’m concerned.  I read the book before I saw the movie and both were winners; the book for packing a punch and the movie for staying true to the book.  Peep this badass movie out, it’ll get your blood pumping to the point where you might want to buy a rubber vest. 😉

I Spit On Your Grave (2010 & 1978) – This shit is nuts.  Hard to watch, but if you got the guts for the gore, check it out.  I, for one, do not wish to visit the countryside just to find out if I’m a badass bitch or not.

The Last House on the Left (2009 & 1972) – I don’t know which is crazier, the last one or this one… they have similar themes, and boh are just as difficult to stomach.

Of course, all are available thru the almighty Netflix (what isn’t?)

See ya in the City! 😉

Leave a Reply

