simple addictions…

Yes, I’m wired (and wireless!) seven ways til Sunday – ipods + macbooks + smartphones – it’s all about information, headlines, articles, being informed, and in touch 24/7.  But during my week of D&D I’ve gotten back in touch with the simple joys in life.  It’s shocking to find out how easy it is to get hooked on the littlest things:

* a plate of perfectly Fluffy Eggs – gotta have ’em! I like my eggs surrounded by ripe berries, flaky honey butter biscuits, and a side of veggie sausage patties :9

* deliciously fresh Caprese salads! I hate it when this dish it ordered at a restaurant and only 5 slices of tomatoe/mozeralla/basil deliciousness come out.  As you can see from the picture above, I don’t skiMP on the good stuff!!! Truly, I could eat this dish every friggin’ day if I didn’t stop myself.

* a bowl of Frosted Mini Wheats with the oh-so-blue blueberry!  I need a dose of this fix anytime day or night. 😀

4 thoughts on “simple addictions…

Leave a Reply

