Holy Fuck – No For Real Holy @#(*

My man, Manimal, & I copped R.S.V.P.’s to this free event hosted by Relentlessly energy drinks due to our loyal readership to Filter magazine (basically Filter sold ’em our email addresses; the show was great so I am not hatin’).

Manimal & Tashimal in full effect!

I had been dying to check out Holy Fuck; I heard mixed reviews on their experimental sound and live shows. Not only did I get all hopped up on $3.00 vodka and relentlessly, each and every act was better than I expected:

First up was this camera-shy guy A.K.A Terminal 11, anybody who rocks that hard on a Monome (handmade by his homeboy no less!) has my ear glued to the speaker. Terminal 11’s has been a little to techy for my taste in the past….. but has since grown to include some really dance-y tracks, which made Ms. Sabine a very happy dancer! 😀

Check all they do at: www.myspace.com/terminal11

Next up was Indian Jewelry, this band included two Chiks and you know how we love Chiks in da game….. It’s been a long time since I have seen chiks rock this hard….. The funniest thing is when we were setting up my friend (who has a tendency towards bro’ness) thought they were just really hot roadies…..LOL!  Their edgy electronic sound…. coming from actual instruments; kept my attention glued the entire set:

She did not miss a beat……even with all that hair!

Check out Indian Jewlery at: http://www.myspace.com/indianjewelry

For a Monday the place was pretty packed!

Last but definitely not least was Holy FucK….Let’s just say these boys made the party jump!

Literally Jumpin!

Using actual instruments like drums, a bass, and keyboards. Not to mention the 35mm film synchronizer?!!! Yea that’s what I said! They produce an electronic sound that spans the genres and defies classification. The music was beautifully danceable; and the light show that accompanied each and every beat was an added bonus….If someone asked me to describe Holy Fuck, I would say they are the music Wave of the Future:

CHECK OUT all their magic at: http://holyfuckmusic.com/

Cheap drinx & Great music = One hell of a good time =)

4 thoughts on “Holy Fuck – No For Real Holy @#(*

  1. Simply, one of the best article l have come across on this precious subject. I quite agree with your suppositions and will eagerly look forward to your forthcoming updates.

  2. I’d come to concur with you one this subject. Which is not something I typically do! I really like reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

Leave a comment